Six Forgotten Giants



Commissioned by The Municipality of Vallensbæk and Vestegnens Kulturuge.

Go on a treasure hunt to find The Six Forgotten Giants in the western municipalities of Copenhagen: Rødovre, Hvidovre, Vallensbæk, Ishøj, Albertslund and Høje Taastrup. All six sculptures were made from scrap wood with the help of local volunteers. The project wanted to bring art out of the museum, show the beautiful and often overlooked nature spots, and at the same time give an exciting and different experience.